Forming & Growing Effective NC Green Teams

Ever wonder how your Neighborhood Council can have more of an impact on green and sustainability issues, either through advocacy efforts or by empowering your community members to take action on quality of life issues that matter the most to their neighborhoods?  

If so, please join the Neighborhood Council Sustainability Alliance at its next public forum THIS Saturday, March 12 from 1-4 pm.

You will:

You’ll also hear about the NCSA's exciting new Cool Blocks LA program, which offers Neighborhood Councils a smart and simple way to help residents build green, healthy, resilient, and socially connected neighborhoods, block by block.

Don't miss this opportunity to learn and share with fellow community sustainability advocates!  

This event is free, but space is limited and RSVPs are required.  

PANELISTS: Sherri Akers (Mar Vista), Charles Miller (Palms), Josh Paget (Mid-City West), Lisa Cahan Davis (Studio City)



Light refreshments will be served.

Please bring your reusable water bottle or coffee mug! We are striving to make this a no-waste event.

Get there with public transportation using Metro's Trip Planner. If you are driving to the event, please plan to park on the street, as the Hollenbeck Police Station visitor parking spots will be reserved for police business.  

Find people to carpool with to our event using this tool!




March 12, 2016 at 1pm - 4pm
Hollenbeck Police Station
2111 E 1st St Los Angeles CA 90033
Los Angeles, CA 90033
United States
Google map and directions
Nanjoo Kim Charles Miller Rafael Chagoya Liz Rodriquez Alonso Garcia Jeremy Pessoa Lois Arkin Sheppard Kaufman Natash Enough Tony Tucci Cynthia Sandoval Alina Bokde Yadira Cerrato Laura Salazar Eleni Petrow Garrick Monaghan Sara Renshaw Sarah Valdez Brian Allen Jc Del Rio Margie Engel Lucy Petrow Lisa Cahan-Davis Miranda Cheyenne Richmond Briscoe Alice Cablayan Miranda Barfield Samuel Aronoff Tyler Aguirre Lisa Hart Amy Foell Hrant Vartzbedian Cindi Lynch Tom Smoker Olivier Zanfardino Amy Allen Samuel Apikyan John Yi Diedra Greenaway Deanna LaFave Lonella Enix Paulette Stokes Reuben Ayala Joe Seoane Barbara Berumen Nelly Platero Sandy Garcia Keith Survillas

Who's RSVPing

Nanjoo Kim
Charles Miller
Rafael Chagoya

Will you come?

Showing 100 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Lois Arkin
  • Alina Bokde
  • Liz Rodriquez
  • Eleni Petrow
  • Nanjoo Kim
  • Nanjoo Kim
  • Charles Miller
  • Charles Miller
  • Rafael Chagoya
  • Rafael Chagoya
  • Barbara Berumen
  • Alonso Garcia
  • Ravi Sankaran
  • Tony Tucci
  • Suzanne Lewis
  • Paulette Stokes
  • Lisa Hart
  • Garrick Monaghan
  • Sheppard Kaufman
  • Jeremy Pessoa
  • Lisa Cahan-Davis
  • Lisa Cahill
  • Glenn Bailey
  • Joselyn Geaga-Rosenthal
  • Deanna LaFave
  • Margie Engel
  • Laura Salazar
  • Yadira Cerrato
  • Sherri Akers
  • Tyler Aguirre