In partnership with TreePeople and with support from the LA Department of Water and Power (LADWP), the NCSA is working to increase electric vehicle (EV) adoption in the central and eastern portions of Los Angeles, composed of the neighborhood council areas listed below. (Those in bold are members of the alliance.)

To learn more about the pros (and cons) of EVs and check out some great resources to help you get one, visit and

  1. Arroyo Seco
  2. Arts District Little Toko
  3. Atwater Village
  4. Boyle Heights
  5. Central Hollywood
  6. Cypress Park
  7. Downtown Los Angeles
  8. Eagle Rock
  9. East Hollywood
  10. Echo Park
  11. Elysian Valley Riverside
  12. Glassell Park
  13. Greater Wilshire
  14. Hermon
  15. Historic Cultural North
  16. Historic Highland Park
  17. Hollywood Hills West
  18. Hollywood Studio District
  19. Hollywood United
  20. LA-32
  21. Lincoln Heights
  22. Los Feliz
  23. MacArthur Park
  24. Mid-City
  25. Mid City West Community Council
  26. Olympic Park
  27. Pico Union
  28. P.I.C.O.
  29. Rampart Village
  30. Silver Lake
  31. United Neighborhoods
  32. Westlake North
  33. Wilshire Center Koreatown
  34. Westlake South

The members of the EV advisory and working group are:

Amanda Grossman
Lisa Hart
Dan Kegel
Loraine Lundquist
Nancy Matson
Sheryl Thurston Rosenbaum
Alexandra Tangalos


Want to learn more? Visit Want to get involved? Contact Lisa Hart at or 323.660.2780.